

Alexandra Hills Men's Shed Annual General Meeting

Tuesday 4th August 2015 William St. Birkdale South

Meeting Opened:	9.50am
Attendees:	51 as per attendance book
	Visitor/s: Tony Christinson & Thomas Jithin – Donald Simpson Centre
Apologies:	Ron Brown, Joe Kostowski, Jim Belcher, Allan Doyle, Lindsay Schwager and Gary Stone.
Executive Committee:	President: Matt Stevenson – standing down Vice President: Wayne Hobdell Treasurer: Noel Steinke - resigned Secretary: Rob Jerome – standing down

All nominations are now closed.

AGM:

Chaired by: <u>Tony Christinson – Donald Simpson Centre</u> Minutes taken by: Vice President – Wayne Hobdell

Tony Christinson took this opportunity to address the meeting as to his involvement with the formation of this organisation and of the huge transformation from the organisation's humble beginnings with meetings at Capalaba PCYC to now with proper premises and a new dedicated workshop.

Executive Committee Position/s Vacant: President, Treasurer and Secretary

Nominations as received by the former Secretary are as follows:

President: Nomination/s are......Peter Baldwin

<u>Treasurer:</u> Nomination/s areno nomination/s

Secretary: Nomination/s are.....Rob Jerome

As these records show that there are no multiple nominations for either of the Committee Positions, the above nominations are hereby accepted as the new Committee Members.

As the Executive post of Treasurer remains vacant, the process is executed under the following AMSA Rules:

(48) In the event of a casual vacancy occurring in the membership of the Board of Management, the Board of Management may appoint a member of the Shed to fill the vacancy and the member so appointed is to hold office, subject to these rules, until the conclusion of the annual general meeting next following the date of the appointment.

(51) If insufficient further nominations are received, any vacant positions remaining on the Board of Management are taken to be casual vacancies.

Meeting Closed: 10.15am

Signed by: President – Peter Baldwin.....

Signed by: Secretary - Rob Jerome.....